My First Post. Booya.

I guess I should start by saying hello to the 3 or 4 people who are probably going to read this blog. Perhaps that number will grow as time passes, but that’s not really why I decided to start a blog. It’s more for me than for other people. But if I can give some enjoyment to others while pursuing a new passion, then great!

So I guess that’s a good segway into introducing myself… even though you probably already know me. I am a twenty-something (okay fine I’m 29) guy who works in a stressful profession that is different every day. I have an amazing girlfriend who I would be engaged to already if I had more money. She will remain unidentified until I convince her to let me post a photo. For now we shall call her AW. I love poker, playing my guitars and writing songs, and some day hope to achieve my lifelong dream of being a cop. I own a condo and AW and I hope to make our fortune in real estate.

My job requires constantly varied shifts, including night shifts. This causes stress to the body, so being healthy and active is extremely important. This is where paleo comes in. I have always struggled with eating healthy, and have been a bit chunky my entire life. A large portion of this blog will be about paleo eating. It has already changed my life in just 3 months, but I will write about that more in the future. A friend recently called me a “paleo pusher” because I’ve been harassing everyone at work to go paleo. That’s where the name comes from. I will also be writing a lot about my ideas on fitness, including my own fitness goals and progress.

So as for my personality, I would have to say that I am more emotional that the average dude. I cry during movies. And especially Extreme Home Makeover. Thank God that show is over. Anyways, I get a kick out of real-life tearjerking moments too, and that will be a smaller portion of the blog. I see lots of crazy and funny things at work, and I’ll share those as often as I can as well.

I don’t want this blog to become disjointed, so I will organize it into four categories of posts. Paleo, fitness (including my fitness goals/progress) funny/inspiring moments, and miscellaneous. The last category will include some odd things about current events, my life, or anything that doesn’t fit into a category. As I start this blog I won’t be posting every entry onto facebook, partly because I don’t know how Tumblr really works quite yet, but mostly because I don’t want to seem like I am being too pushy on all my friends to read it. Most of my friends already make fun of me for being on Pinterest, and I’m sure they will continue the harassment once they find out I am writing a blog. So maybe that’s another reason why I am staying incogneto. Anyways, I will do my best to post as often as possible, and I hope I can help as many people as I can with healthy eating, fitness, and inspiration. Enjoy!

Craig

2 thoughts on “My First Post. Booya.

Tell me what's on your mind!

